top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Kung

Prepping for Finals week on 12/18 to 12/21

No Final:

International Business Communication w/Lee Dong Jin = easy

  • only 2 assignments for the whole semester and is due near the end of the semester.

  • I recommend finishing them early as you have other projects and finals to worry about later on.


Early Final Exams:

Korean Language Beginner w/Kim Seung Hee = not hard

  • multiple choice questions (30 Q's)

  • one paragraph hand-written about your Korea life

  • oral test

  • I recommend reviewing the review sheet that she provides, it is really helpful.


Final Week Exams:

International Management = mediocre

  • 24-hour open window take-home report about two case studies (500 words max for each).

  • the cases weren't hard to read, but it takes you time to organize what you want to write because you can't use additional outside sources.

  • I do recommend reviewing your times and not use chat GPT because it will be run through a AI detector.

Korean Wave and Pop Culture = not easy but not hard.

  • multiple choice questions (30 Q's in 40 minutes)

  • I recommend having your notes open so that you can control + f (it is open-noted).

  • but the bad thing is that the professor set the wrong date and time for the final so I wasted 20 minutes of my time.



12 views

Recent Posts

See All

11.24.2023 – I miss home (sharing my thoughts).

Feeling lonely and sad is the worst feeling ever! Besides the fact that the semester is almost ending, sometimes I can't control my feelings and they just burst, especially, me being an emotionally un

IMG_6757.jpeg

About Me

Hi my name is Olivia. I come from a Chinese family but was born and raised here on Oahu. Traveling is one of my hobbies besides enjoying delicious food. I hope you are excited to learn about my adventure in South Korea.

 

Read More

 

Got Any Questions?

© 2035 by Going Places. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page