top of page
  • Writer's pictureOlivia Kung

11.24.2023 – I miss home (sharing my thoughts).

Feeling lonely and sad is the worst feeling ever! Besides the fact that the semester is almost ending, sometimes I can't control my feelings and they just burst, especially, me being an emotionally unstable person. Not culturally shocked or anything but to me, experiencing another country while studying made me realize how it can be stressful. Sometimes I would like to stay in the dorm to have a calm day and another day I would like to hang with friends (to me it's a headache). But honestly, in Korea, the good thing is that there actually isn't much homework (be aware of procrastination), however, there are group projects, which can sometimes go well depending on your communication. Anyways, let's just let time pass!

10 views

Recent Posts

See All

Prepping for Finals week on 12/18 to 12/21

No Final: International Business Communication w/Lee Dong Jin = easy only 2 assignments for the whole semester and is due near the end of the semester. I recommend finishing them early as you have oth

IMG_6757.jpeg

About Me

Hi my name is Olivia. I come from a Chinese family but was born and raised here on Oahu. Traveling is one of my hobbies besides enjoying delicious food. I hope you are excited to learn about my adventure in South Korea.

 

Read More

 

Got Any Questions?

© 2035 by Going Places. Powered and secured by Wix

bottom of page